BCB Hosts Scotia Bank Cricket Academy

Date Published: 
Guyana Times
Guyana Times Staff

The Berbice Cricket Board will be hosting the fifth annual Scotia Bank Cricket Academy from July 28 at the Area H ground, Rose Hall.

A total of 90 promising cricketers from the Under-13 to Under-19 level, including females, have been invited by the Junior Selection Committee of the BCB to be a part of the Academy.

The Academy will be conducted by a battery of coaches including Michael Hyles Franco, Julian Moore, Floyd Benjamin and Winston Smith. Students of the Academy will also be involved in several classroom lectures including HIV/AIDS, Peer Pressure, Drug Abuse, Public Speaking among others.

Chairman of the BCB Special Events Committee Hilbert Foster is urging all the young players who have been selected, to attend the Academy to do so, as the BCB is making attendance compulsory. Special emphasis will be placed on personal and skills development and understanding the role of a sports ambassador/role model.

The following players are advised of their selection for the Academy and to make all the necessary arrangement to be present: Renaldo Adams, Jason Anderson, Leon Andrews, Linden Austin, Balchan Baldeo, Devin Baldeo, Akeem Bowling, Madan Budhram, Nicholas Cameron, Enoch Carmichael, Arif Chan, Collis Cort, Romario De Jonge, Bisham Deola, Suresh Dhanai, Suraj Dookhna, Ravindranauth Edwin, Deon Esau, Shalim Gaffar, Joshua Giddings, Viendra Gooniah, Grisean Grant, Matthew Hardial, Joshua Harrichand, Kierre Henry, Richard Henry, Shimron Hetmyer, Hakeen Hinds, Ashkay Homraj, Shumar Jack, Jaleel Jafaar, Haresh Jaipaul, Jamal Jarvis, Kevon Jawahir, Hemchand Kalu, Gudakesh Motie Kanhai, Azam Khan, Kassim Khan, David Latchaya, Daniel Lewis, Loyydel Lewis, Clifton Lindie, Manoj Looknauth, Mahendra Mangal, Thomas Mc Donald, Quacy Mc Pherson, Malcolm Mickle, Akeem Miller, Phaffiana Millington, Gavin Moriah, Derek Narine, Parmanand Narine, Shawn Pereira, Arnold Outar, Kevin Pellew, Veerapen Permaul, Boujnarine Persaud, Brandon Persaud, Rishi Persaud, Kevindra Persaud, Tyrone Pooranauth, Akram Rahaman, Totoram Rajaram, Devon Rambarose, Sharaz Ramcharran, Kevin Ramdeen, Parmanand Ramdhan, Karamchand Ramnarine, Kris Ramnarine, Neren Ramoo, Nick Ramsaroop, Rabindranauth Roopchand, Daniel Samaroo, Emanuel Seecharran, Javid Seecharran, Avishkar Sewkarran, Shailendra Shameer, Mohamed Sibdhanny, Kevin Sinclair, Karran Singh, Raju Singh, Nial Smith, Abdool Subhan, Vadanana Sugrim, Adrian Sukwah, Kandasammy Surujnarine, Treva Thomas, Retesh Unroa, Mahendra Veerasammy and Avinash Waqio.